Dragonfly is allergic to soy

Dragonfly is allergic to soy

Dragonfly is one smart boy who knows it’s important to stay far from soy. Derived from the soybean plant, soy is not only found in vegan and vegetarian diets, but is also widely used as an ingredient in foods such as ice cream, crackers and other snack items. If you or someone you know is allergic to soy like Dragonfly, always check before eating any of the following foods* that indicate the presence of soy:

  • Asian foods
  • Edamame
  • Natto
  • Shoyu sauce
  • Soy milks, yogurts and cheese
  • Tamari
  • Tofu
  • Cookies and crackers
  • Miso
  • Protein bars
  • Soy nuts
  • Soy sauce
  • Tempeh
  • Vegan/vegetarian foods

Soy is a common ingredient in so many different types of foods. Always be sure to check food labels and recipe ingredients for those that may contain soy.

*This list is intended to provide a small sampling of foods that could contain soy or traces of soy. There are many others that may not be mentioned here. Always remember to check labels and/or inquire about how foods have been prepared.

BugaBees Interactive App Now Available for Kindle Fire, Nook and iPad!

Bumblebee
The Bugabees -- Friends with food allergies